Exhibition Pieces

Layout of mixed media piece

Layout of mixed media piece

Okay I have finished all but one of my themed exhibition pieces. To date I have done the following sub themes:
– Flight Nature
– Flight of Fantasy
– Flight of the Bee (eT collaborative piece)

I have not completed my Flight Travel piece. The brief was to do a piece about a place you have visited or would like to visit. I am doing my first mixed media piece, so I am taking it slowly.

No I am not an over achiever; our daughter is getting married three weeks before the Exhibition so I will be busy over the next few months.

There will be other works not on the theme of Flight, from myself and other eT members. So keep checking our page.

Above is the layout for my travel piece.  It’s a little further along than this; I have adhered the pieces and selectively gessoed.  More later.

This entry was posted in exhibition work, extraTexture, FLIGHT exhibition 2015, Kerry, textile art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

