Fabric Journals Update

I am still working on pages for my fabric journals and am up to sewing some pages into my covers.  Here is a sneak peak at a few.Almost finished page

A centre page

 

I am not hurrying the process of designing and making the pages as I am enjoying the journey.  The pages will be added in pairs using a pamphlet binding.  This is a bookbinding technique and there are lots of tutorial online.  Below is just one.

http://www.designsponge.com/2013/03/bookbinding-101-five-hole-pamphlet-stitch.html

So wish me luck with my first attempt.

This entry was posted in extraTexture, Fabric Books, FLIGHT exhibition 2015, Kerry, textile art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

